RECENT CUSTOMERS REVIEWS…

WHAT CUSTOMERS SAY ON GOOGLE.

Nadiah Hamdan
Nadiah Hamdan
14:31 27 Oct 19
Cosy place and affordable price.. Great food too
Angela A
Angela A
07:58 17 Sep 19
Fantastic food and very friendly service! Had the pasta chef special and it was handmade with delicious pancetta creamy sauce, my husband loves the steak and changing it up with specials. You can see the pasta being made in the restaurant which is awesome. Real Italian food and very good value for money with the Monday-Friday $15 pasta and pizzas. I love coming here with my husband or a group of friends as it's really spacious but cosy at the same time and parking is easy. Highly recommend the espresso martini. This is a great local gem and the best place in Spearwood by far.read more
Luise Z
Luise Z
11:23 06 Sep 19
Very yummy food. We went as a family of 4 plus a toddler. All of our adult meals were great. Chicken tenderloin for kids did end up being unhealthy nuggets unfortunatly. Only let down.read more
Brad Russell
Brad Russell
07:29 27 Aug 19
This is the best restaurant in Fremantle. The food and staff are all top shelf. Couldn't fault it.
Mark B
Mark B
03:13 21 May 19
Great food a friendly staff. Pizza was stone baked and extremely tasty. Pasta was fresh. A nice little spot for a romantic dinner with the missus.read more
See All Reviews
Add your review on Google
Talk with the Manager

RECENT CUSTOMERS REVIEWS…

WHAT CUSTOMERS SAY ON FACEBOOK.

Portorosa Cafe Restaurant
4.2
powered by Facebook
Řöwđý Hunter
Řöwđý Hunter
2019-12-14T06:31:27+0000
Beautiful Food and Wonderful Company
Kirstan Rose
Kirstan Rose
2019-12-04T03:09:10+0000
Hands down the best pizza anywhere. We usually don’t bother trying Italian places unless we’re in Melbourne but we were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem of a place. Not overly impressed with the $26 antipasto board, but the rest of our experience was amazing. Delicious fresh pasta, the most perfect espresso martini’s and of course the pizza. UNREAL! Even when we microwaved it the day after it was like it was fresh out of the wood fire oven. Will be back for sure and be recommending to all our friends.read more
Bobby Gallagher
Bobby Gallagher
2019-11-27T10:22:52+0000
Food and service outstanding
Cam Orton
Cam Orton
2019-11-08T12:50:16+0000
great food, great service!
Megan Read
Megan Read
2019-10-31T04:15:51+0000
Best pasta and best ever garlic bread I love coming here when we are visiting Fremantle wouldn’t eat anywhere else number one for Italian foodread more
Lesley Bonner
Lesley Bonner
2019-10-28T12:08:31+0000
A cup of tea consists of a cheap tea bag
Paul Ryding
Paul Ryding
2019-10-01T12:19:42+0000
great food and service at reasonable prices 👍
Mark Edwards
Mark Edwards
2019-09-14T12:45:12+0000
Lovely food! Lovely wine but disgusting service. Took over an hour for meals! The management then argued with us! Bad customer service! We drank two bottles of wine waiting and I’m pretty sure this is their aim!read more
Terzita Zagami Acquarola
Terzita Zagami Acquarola
2019-09-14T11:39:40+0000
We had a very enjoyable and delicious lunch at Portorosa today. The staff were very accommodating of our needs and the service was excellent! Thank youread more
Ladan Mortazavi
Ladan Mortazavi
2019-09-08T13:16:06+0000
My daughter had her 16th birthday here with her friends. Everyone enjoyed the food and thanks to lovely staff and amazing service, it became a very special day. Thanks Antony🌸🌸🌸read more
Lucy Mai
Lucy Mai
2019-09-07T13:02:23+0000
I am completely appalled by tonight and the experience you claim is ‘good service’. Our party of 4 arrived and were simply ushered to a table of 2 and had no guidance, we had to stand in the middle of the restaurant until someone picked up that we were at the wrong table. We then ordered and waited 35 minutes for garlic bread. Every other table that arrived after us was served their food before us, and we had no compensation except a basket of $7 bread. We then ordered a bottle of Prosecco which we had to chase up because it took 20 minutes. Our main meals took an hour to come to the table and when they finally arrived - my food was cold and chewy, my friends calamari was over cooked, and my other friends mussels was tiny. After an hour of waiting, we were informed there was an issue with the computers and this was the reason for the wait. But still no compensation? When we went to pay the bill, we spoke to the manager who was the RUDEST and most ARROGANT man I’ve ever had the displeasure of meeting. He called us liars, and said we hadn’t waited an hour? We had to cancel our plans afterwards because of his slack. He also said he had come up to the table 3 times and I had simply never seen him before in my life. He also explained he instructed my staff to offer us a free round of drinks or desserts which never happened - but somehow we were wrong? He was completely unprofessional and I’ve never been so disgusted by someone’s attitude - especially if this is his career. He then started speaking about us in front of our face in Italian - failing to understand that I am fluent in the language and I could understand everything he was saying. I am completely appalled and will be telling everyone never to dine here. A $220 bill for criticism and bad food? I think not. I am also aware that because I sent back my food after I had spent less than half - I am entitled to a full refund and I will be taking this further.read more
Joe Ascenso
Joe Ascenso
2019-08-26T04:50:38+0000
big thanks to Maria & the team at Portorosa in spearwood. Your service & the quality of food served was nothing but A1. Your patience, understanding of our needs and the ability to be flexible was much appreciated, even with 3 changes to the seating arrangements on Friday/Saturday.read more
Michael Betts
Michael Betts
2019-07-16T09:34:15+0000
Amazingly good wood fired pizza plus great service. 👍🏻
Lee Starick
Lee Starick
2019-07-12T07:17:46+0000
very friendly staff, excellent food and atmosphere. an enjoyable experience.
Lucy Chirwa
Lucy Chirwa
2019-07-11T07:06:08+0000
A beautiful little restaurant with amazing food! Enjoyed every mouthful and would highly recommend to anyone wanting good Italian food 😍read more
Toni Faccioni
Toni Faccioni
2019-06-29T14:43:34+0000
A wonderful atmosphere. Great staff and fantastic food. Will definitely be back. 😊
Joanne Harnett
Joanne Harnett
2019-06-08T13:30:15+0000
Beautiful crust on pizzas and calzones. Meat was tender and flavours very pleasing. . Superb staff with seemingly photographic memories.read more
Noddy Calderbank
Noddy Calderbank
2019-06-08T12:03:23+0000
Very enjoyable meal. Great menu. Fresh ingredients. Cosy atmosphere. Will definitely go again. Must try other items on the menu. Friendly staff.read more
Joyee Lai
Joyee Lai
2019-05-19T11:21:38+0000
Had a pizza with brocolli topping, it was amazing~
Chona Tangente Lim
Chona Tangente Lim
2019-05-05T13:05:39+0000
clean,👌and excellent service! 👍love the place as well as d food😊 looking forward to comeback again next time!
Rowin Seenevassenpillay
Rowin Seenevassenpillay
2019-04-29T13:03:24+0000
great staff and customercare service staff dont disturb you at table appealing tastes and full of flavours pastas had a stuffed mushroom dish which was excuisiteread more
Nanette Lyons
Nanette Lyons
2019-04-19T12:41:10+0000
Dined with friends on Monday night. Not cheap but well worth the price (included a bottle of wine). Honest recommendations given when we asked for them. Fresh dishes, friendly and attentive staff. We were given time to enjoy our meals. Thankyou.read more
Petra Galati
Petra Galati
2019-04-05T21:39:21+0000
What an amazing night. Decided to celebrate our daughter 18th family dinner and cannot fault this place in any way. The food was amazing. The staff were attentive and very friendly and unbeatable value. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended. Thankyouread more
Lorraine Todd
Lorraine Todd
2019-03-26T11:48:34+0000
Scallopini di fungi was delicious. Top shelf. Beautiful food. Only fault short staffed. Pleasant staff run off their feet. Slow service for drinks but food was not too slow. The food made up for it.read more
Ben James
Ben James
2019-03-19T22:24:46+0000
Some staff need to smile. Bit rude.
Lou West
Lou West
2019-03-10T12:02:22+0000
amazing food, service, decor, everything. I honestly think its the most Italian restaurant outside of Italy. I loved everything.read more
Janet Sapienza
Janet Sapienza
2019-02-23T14:26:13+0000
Amazing food great celiac options favourite place in Fremantle
Brendan D'Sa
Brendan D'Sa
2019-02-18T11:14:18+0000
The carbonara was the best i've ever ahead. Delicious and creamy with generous mushrooms and bacon. 5 star
Kaye Hughes
Kaye Hughes
2019-01-16T09:32:26+0000
Ease of ordering, great sized portions and fabulous taste. The pizza was devoured by our kids and voted the favourite meal of our holiday.read more
Derek Rose
Derek Rose
2018-12-31T11:34:48+0000
We have been doing chilli mussel road trip the whole year fromRestaurant to restaurant around Perth & a few interstate venues too and Portorosa wins number 1 chilli mussels for the year. Thank you guys. The best always! We came back every 3rd Sunday or so because yours are the best hands down! 👌🏿Now we can just come here every Sunday that we have crowned you the winners!read more
Paul Winfield
Paul Winfield
2018-11-22T23:28:26+0000
This little cafe is batting well above average. Great service and the food....house made pasta. Awesome.
Aubrey Lenne Genova-Belmonte
Aubrey Lenne Genova-Belmonte
2018-11-18T08:39:57+0000
Best italian restaurant in Perth! I really love their homemade pasta! It’s the best! Excellent service and highly recommended!! ❤️read more
Jannie Belmonte
Jannie Belmonte
2018-11-14T03:09:00+0000
Good food, good service and good location
Brianna Hodges
Brianna Hodges
2018-10-24T13:01:42+0000
My partner and I came for dinner tonight, for our anniversary. We were really excited to try out an Italian restaurant that had been recommended to us. Upon arrival, the staff were nice, and the service was great, although, for what you would assume to be an Italian restaurant (as it is listed), it was almost as if there was more seafood options, then Italian. The menu wasn’t an issue, but the food on the other hand was. I had asked the waiter about a kids spaghetti bolognese and if it came in a bigger size, to which he said it didn’t and it was about 100g or so. This was fine, as it was all I was interested in (not wanting prawns, mussels, or scallops on my pasta).When the food came out, it looked great, it smelt great, the presentation was great. The taste, not so much. The pasta for the spaghetti was raw, which made it unenjoyable and very chewy. We then sent it back and they bought a new one out, which was great. Unfortunately, the chef mustn’t know when pasta is cooked, as this time it was still undercooked! This was a bit frustrating.The side meal salad for the calamari fritti (if that’s what they call it) was a bit of a piss poor effort too. It literally just was a mountain of lettuce.. They should have named it the lettuce salad. They were kind enough to add a thin slice of onion, a bit of capsicum and a cherry tomato. Thanks guys.Finally, after not eating my pasta, we decided to take it home in a container for our dog to eat (if he even does). Now on the receipt we got charged $19.50 for a spaghetti bolognese that was supposed to be $11. I questioned the waiter about this and if there was more pasta added in, to make up the $8.50 extra and he said no. I then started to get mad and questioned again, to which he changed his mind and answered “yes 100g roughly”. Regretting paying for it now still 🙄All in all, we won’t be recommending this place to anybody and we definitely wont be returning.read more
Mandy Mollie
Mandy Mollie
2018-10-20T10:20:53+0000
food and atmosphere was excellent def would recommend going there
Ben Bandiera
Ben Bandiera
2018-09-30T07:54:38+0000
really nice good service and nice food
Marco Raffaeli
Marco Raffaeli
2018-07-21T04:31:51+0000
Very nice and authentic Italian taste and food
Wai Cheong Joseph Lai
Wai Cheong Joseph Lai
2018-06-08T03:01:30+0000
Terrible food. We have eaten there a couple of times before in the past year. Last night the standard was deplorable and has gone way way down. Fish was burnt and waitress said, “it’s just the skin...” they changed it in the end upon our insistence. Linguine aglio was bland, fettuccine carbonara was oversalted. We asked 3 times if the Chef had been changed and they said it’s the same guy, well that same guy must have taken up chain smoking in the past 6 months coz his tastebuds are obviously affected. Prime candidate for a reality TV kitchen makeover, they are deluded if they think people don’t notice. We were there on a Thursday night the last time in Nov 2017 as well and the place was doing great, this time we were one of 4 tables... people notice. Get your act together, there are plenty of good Italian places as alternatives and I won’t be returning.read more
James TheDutch Van Grillisi
James TheDutch Van Grillisi
2018-05-23T13:33:50+0000
If you wanna taste something different and delicious, just book a table 🙂 you will not regret choosing swordfish involtini or tortelloni nero di seppia, da applausi!read more
Lin Rackevic
Lin Rackevic
2018-05-20T02:42:24+0000
Brooke Atkinson
Brooke Atkinson
2018-05-13T10:33:32+0000
Best authentic Italian in Perth! Restaurant is a little outdated and sitting on plastic chairs isn’t the nicest for a restaurant setting but the quality of food makes up for it! �read more
Marie Kotchie
Marie Kotchie
2018-05-05T13:42:02+0000
Nick Baccala
Nick Baccala
2018-04-29T12:20:49+0000
Rosemary DiMichele
Rosemary DiMichele
2018-04-15T00:58:35+0000
Lunch was amazing, staff greeted us warning & explained their specials in detail, food was yummy, best snapper in a long time, for sure will be back to many more meals, well done all staff & ownerread more
Mark Rooney
Mark Rooney
2018-04-08T10:33:36+0000
Food was ok but not exceptional. We were sat next to the pizza bar and I swear if the pizza chef hit that bell to summon the wait staff any louder I would be deaf. Surely in this day and age a bell is a little outdated? It was that noisy you had to shout to be heard, whilst the level of noise isnt the restaurants fault you will exclude certain types of clientelle, such as those who may want a quiet meal where they dont have to yell across the table.Pizza was void of much topping and when a 12 year old says his carbonarra tastes floury you know something is wrong.Sorry guys, most of the reviews here are high but you missed the mark last night by a long way. My salad consisted of lettuce, 1 slice of capsicum, 2 slices of red onion and 1 cherry tomato, you dont need a chef to prepare that!read more
Marella Giustiniano Amato
Marella Giustiniano Amato
2018-04-04T02:42:26+0000
Ian MacDonald
Ian MacDonald
2018-03-10T14:13:19+0000
Yvonne Wiese
Yvonne Wiese
2018-03-09T12:53:14+0000
Naomi Trenbath
Naomi Trenbath
2018-03-01T09:09:40+0000
great six dollar aperol spritzes. recommend the happy hour x
Amber Murray
Amber Murray
2018-01-01T05:34:44+0000
I just had my uber eats order from Pinterest delivered... The $9 steamed vegetables were about a quarter of a small take away container! Seriously! I will not be returning!read more
Isobel Comrie
Isobel Comrie
2017-12-21T06:09:44+0000
Love the scallopini ai funghi...totally delicious and always excellent service! Thanks 🙂
Nefra Rohan
Nefra Rohan
2017-12-07T13:04:43+0000
Food was fantastic, awesome bottle of wine and the service was great. Will definitely be back again
Felicity Schoeman
Felicity Schoeman
2017-11-19T11:18:46+0000
Worst calamari I have ever had. Staff friendly enough. Rest of the meals were ok only.
Craig Windebank
Craig Windebank
2017-11-15T11:35:42+0000
Great food, good location and excellent service from the staff, combined to make for a very enjoyable night out.
Kelly Knaggs
Kelly Knaggs
2017-11-07T13:41:24+0000
Waited over an hour for lunch (the restaurant wasn’t even busy..) and paid over $40 for a surf and turf with one prawn and tough meat.. flavour was okay but a bit expensive for what I received..read more
Hien Nguyen
Hien Nguyen
2017-11-06T12:22:42+0000
Piero Guerra
Piero Guerra
2017-11-06T04:15:55+0000
Always good food and service at reasonable prices.
Fiona Schofield
Fiona Schofield
2017-10-22T12:23:02+0000
Five stars for food, but the young lady that seated us was too busy to take our order because she was socialising with some guests at another table. When she finally came and took our order we thought not long now and we will be eating. Time of seating 1 pm. We were wrong two more families come in that she knew. Next thing we know they have drinks and food and we were still waiting to have a drink. It was almost 2 pm before we got a drink and 2:30 before food arrived. Very disappointed in the service even if the food is five star. Also after going there for years I noticed the air conditioning ducts are filthy, and the whole place looks tired. Might not of noticed if service hadn't of lapsed so much. Wasn't even busy when we walked in. You may ask why we stayed, it's the food that lured us there again.read more
Amanda Timmer Gilbertson
Amanda Timmer Gilbertson
2017-10-22T09:47:54+0000
Really would not go back.. cannot even make carbonnara!! Sorry guys but the truth
Narrelle Parker
Narrelle Parker
2017-10-20T12:30:58+0000
Beautiful food great service and great atmosphere.
Jon Gething
Jon Gething
2017-10-15T11:18:36+0000
Terrible service menu hasn’t changed for years
Timothy Magoo
Timothy Magoo
2017-09-26T05:06:16+0000
Love this place. Great food, excellent friendly service.
Ian Harrod
Ian Harrod
2017-09-21T09:43:27+0000
One of the most consistent restaurants in Fremantle. Always good food and service.
Sandra Di Stefano
Sandra Di Stefano
2017-09-17T11:34:57+0000
Never been there before and won't be going back anytime soon ordered dinner at 7 came out at 8.30 it wasn't busy and the meals weren't that great very disappointingread more
Simone Riley
Simone Riley
2017-09-16T10:52:09+0000
Amazing food and the friendly staff make it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much!
JD Laurendi
JD Laurendi
2017-09-12T16:23:17+0000
Dianne Keatings
Dianne Keatings
2017-09-11T13:18:00+0000
Aneta Bacich
Aneta Bacich
2017-08-14T12:41:38+0000
The best gnocchi with prawns with creamy garlic parmesan sauce. Omg the flavours were to die for!! Simply Devine . Highly recommendedread more
Rema Indran
Rema Indran
2017-08-14T08:50:42+0000
Very good pizzas. Crust is not oily or doughy. Tried the prawn gnocchi - delish. Great service and ambience. Perfect for a lazy Sunday outing.read more
Jo Rafferty
Jo Rafferty
2017-08-09T00:48:40+0000
Fabulous experience on Monday night. Table of 8 of us who all loved our chosen dish, including the chef in our group who can be critical at times. Friendly staff too.. Thank you �read more
Emma Kuzilni
Emma Kuzilni
2017-08-03T07:33:22+0000
Colleen Zaza
Colleen Zaza
2017-08-03T00:55:58+0000
We went for the first time on a Wednesday evening, it was a party of 16, the service was excellent we weren't hassled to give our order and when it came we were all served at much the same time which was very much appreciated by all of us, the food was wonderful, hot and the serves were rather large.we will definitely be back.read more
John Bell
John Bell
2017-07-30T12:11:22+0000
We had a nice meal, although portion sizes were a bit small..good staff and good service, although when it got busy we had to shout at each other to be heard..read more
Rob Graves
Rob Graves
2017-07-27T11:31:06+0000
Phoebe Rose
Phoebe Rose
2017-07-22T13:38:09+0000
Paid $27 for the smallest bowl of tortellini and it was foul.
Samantha Lucas
Samantha Lucas
2017-07-16T11:15:47+0000
Ian Dunne
Ian Dunne
2017-06-28T06:29:05+0000
Good food & lovely staff, pizza oven is always a good seller for the restaurant, pizzas were superb please stay true and always make them fresh as you do. Wine was so good I bought a bottle; love your work & being true Italians 👍🏽🍷read more
Annika Holgersson Fd Ekstrand
Annika Holgersson Fd Ekstrand
2017-06-19T09:59:58+0000
Best pizzas in town, great location and friendly staff. Love the Calzone, it's just perfect 👍🏻👍🏻
Sean McCarron
Sean McCarron
2017-06-13T23:39:32+0000
Done a Monday night dinner.Few people there so plenty of attention from the lovely staff. Food was delish and price was reasonable.read more
Lori Chandler
Lori Chandler
2017-06-03T13:07:14+0000
Tamarin Dahlstrom
Tamarin Dahlstrom
2017-05-30T11:16:17+0000
Chicken pizza is the best ive ever hadIts a must have
Gopi Nathan
Gopi Nathan
2017-05-28T12:28:35+0000
Carmen Beth
Carmen Beth
2017-05-23T15:06:48+0000
Linda Rodrigues
Linda Rodrigues
2017-05-14T11:31:54+0000
Christine Curran
Christine Curran
2017-05-07T14:31:11+0000
Marlot Hulshof
Marlot Hulshof
2017-05-01T11:22:33+0000
Steven Stothard
Steven Stothard
2017-04-25T11:24:27+0000
Great food.great service.great atmosphere...top notch at a reasonable price...
Erica Angell Lawrence
Erica Angell Lawrence
2017-04-18T03:19:04+0000
Had the Scalopini. ...meat was tough.Coffee was cold and flat white in small cup was mainly froth. Not great.
Teresa Soliman Meseha
Teresa Soliman Meseha
2017-04-16T15:10:48+0000
Amazing food, great service, highly recommended
Helen Mann
Helen Mann
2017-04-16T11:05:13+0000
Liz Wollaston
Liz Wollaston
2017-04-16T11:04:04+0000
Mandy Ruthven
Mandy Ruthven
2017-04-10T12:07:08+0000
We love Portorosa's authentic Italian atmosphere, food and hospitality. The food is always delicious, and most importantly, they are pet friendly ❤️read more
Rob Coughlan
Rob Coughlan
2017-04-08T14:46:03+0000
Great food and relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed ourselves
Scott McGrath
Scott McGrath
2017-04-06T10:00:25+0000
Our favourite place in Fremantle. Best food and great service.
Colin Williams
Colin Williams
2017-04-03T11:20:18+0000
Angelo Caiulo
Angelo Caiulo
2017-04-01T22:44:13+0000
Great Service and Food. Steak sandwich was made very well. Definitely going back. Thanks.
Greg Lee
Greg Lee
2017-03-25T13:13:50+0000
Tits and I love Tits, so for me to say Tits it must be so good I have to say Tits
Jose Sanches
Jose Sanches
2017-03-18T06:02:11+0000
Sonia Di Tullio
Sonia Di Tullio
2017-03-17T14:19:12+0000
Sharon Knapp
Sharon Knapp
2017-03-06T05:25:17+0000
Love the atmosphere, the friendly & helpful & friendly staff not to mention the most amazing food. This has been our favourite Freo restaurant for many years😊read more
John Cooling
John Cooling
2017-03-04T11:50:40+0000
Amazing flavors, friendly staff and reasonably priced
Dianne Passamani
Dianne Passamani
2017-02-27T23:34:10+0000
The service and attention from staff was great .Food excellent would recommend to anyone .
Alice Skipworth
Alice Skipworth
2017-02-27T04:19:00+0000
Simon Buckingham
Simon Buckingham
2017-02-25T13:30:53+0000
Excellent good and quality service. Would thoroughly recommend.
John Kiejko
John Kiejko
2017-02-21T12:04:21+0000
Janean Moulden
Janean Moulden
2017-02-04T16:05:10+0000
We loved everything at Portarosa. The food was beautiful, the staff were AMAZING. Can't wait to go again x
Deb Symes
Deb Symes
2017-02-03T10:16:24+0000
Came across this restaurant whilst walking the streets. As we are going to Portorosa this year thought it would be fun to try it. Brilliant, great food, great staff and very attentive. I had the chilli mussels and they were succulent and the white wine sauce was amazing. We even tried the Sicilian red wine. This restaurant and our choice of food did not disappoint.read more
Jackee Bibby
Jackee Bibby
2017-01-26T12:22:26+0000
Food was fantastic and so was the service. It was awesome and we will be back �
Preet Dev
Preet Dev
2017-01-25T08:47:46+0000
Caitlin Jane Girvin
Caitlin Jane Girvin
2017-01-23T13:59:01+0000
Absolutely the best Italian restaurant I've been too in Perth food and service is top notch and in a cute location too !
Sam Colakovic
Sam Colakovic
2017-01-22T10:55:02+0000
The Best seafood risotto in all Western Australia .. Stuff is very friendly and service is great .
Angela Cullum
Angela Cullum
2017-01-07T11:28:42+0000
Although a few mix ups with bookings. I really enjoyed my time here. Food was of the best standard and the service good too. I hope to dine with you again soon.read more
Rob Harvey
Rob Harvey
2016-12-29T12:03:17+0000
Spag Bol......... Absolutely brilliant, had a couple of meals here now, love all the meals we have had, good pricing, good food, good atmosphere. Thank you to everyone there.read more
Ellie Basilio
Ellie Basilio
2016-12-27T13:49:42+0000
Waited a while for the food... but the waitress addressed us before it was an issue. Offered us free drinks for the wait. Appreciated that... food was beautiful. Will go back for sure.read more
Michelle Riddick
Michelle Riddick
2016-12-24T11:49:55+0000
Just had beef cheeks and husband had red emperor. Absolutely delicious thank you Joe and Aaron for another amazing meal.
Nata Jonjic
Nata Jonjic
2016-12-24T05:54:58+0000
The best pizza ever and very friendly staff. We will be back for sure.
Chris Froggy Frodsom
Chris Froggy Frodsom
2016-11-15T22:27:28+0000
Shelley Rose
Shelley Rose
2016-10-24T07:59:26+0000
It's a pity more Restaurants can't be like Portorosa.A lovely Man Max to greet & seat you.Great Food, Wine and Service
Lia Ferretti Seeber
Lia Ferretti Seeber
2016-10-17T07:20:38+0000
Yummy as usual - chilli mussels were amazing! Nice big ones 🙂
Rudi Szabo
Rudi Szabo
2016-10-11T07:34:59+0000
Belinda Pellizzon
Belinda Pellizzon
2016-10-10T00:37:32+0000
Best authentic Italian food i have eaten in ages besides my Mum's. I am from Sydney visiting my daughter with my hubby and had the best meal. Grazie xread more
Doğancan Tosun
Doğancan Tosun
2016-10-05T08:55:37+0000
�...............,.,,,....,,,,,,,,,,,,,.....puking
Vicki Ralph
Vicki Ralph
2016-10-04T12:02:45+0000
My husband and I have been having weekly date nights here for several months. Portorosa has a lovely atmosphere, exemplary service and fabulous staff. The food is amazing and very good value for money. They even cook a dish for me that I love even though it's no longer on the menu; and have gone out of their way to ensure our favourite wine is on hand.read more
Chloe Glaser
Chloe Glaser
2016-10-01T07:39:46+0000
Always enjoyable especially the pizzas... yumWe've become regulars and staff are always great too
Ooda Abdullatif
Ooda Abdullatif
2016-09-24T10:01:49+0000
Tash Miles
Tash Miles
2016-09-19T05:52:48+0000
Wow what can I say. I went here yesterday with my boyfriend for lunch and was blown away. The food is to die for and fresh and so yum. The customer service was outstanding. I will definitely be back. Was super impressed and Iam really fussy xxxread more
Gabrielle McGregor
Gabrielle McGregor
2016-09-17T13:03:40+0000
Amanda Hobbs
Amanda Hobbs
2016-09-12T14:26:57+0000
Go to Portorosa a lot and every time we have a good meal.
Steve Hartnett
Steve Hartnett
2016-09-12T11:57:47+0000
Regina Agnes Ryan
Regina Agnes Ryan
2016-09-02T14:55:48+0000
Great service. Great menu. Friendly highly recommend
Elly Spillekom
Elly Spillekom
2016-08-16T13:21:24+0000
One of our favourite restaurants in Freo, great food and now also in Spearwood, so even closer for us!
John Rafferty
John Rafferty
2016-08-02T07:18:04+0000
Katelin Benger
Katelin Benger
2016-07-26T12:15:44+0000
Absolutely fantastic food at the Fremantle restaurant. Easily the best authentic Italian cuisine my partner and I have ever experienced. Cannot recommend either the lasagne or gnocchi enough. We were out on an anniversary dinner and were seated in low lighting at the window, romantic perfection! We will be back, we loved it too much not to! Staff, service and food were all 10/10read more
Natalie Clarke
Natalie Clarke
2016-07-10T09:54:07+0000
Thank you for a wonderful birthday dinner - our table of 16 put the team to work for a good few hours by ordwring far roo many drinks and the service was wonderful - of course the food was delicious too! Thank you so much!read more
Kerri Edwards
Kerri Edwards
2016-06-19T02:22:01+0000
Waited over 1.5 hours for our meal of uncooked pasta that the waitress even admitted was almost raw. Found 9 beards in my chilli mussels not to mention they were also in the uncooked pasta marinara dish. Waited 20 minutes for a glass of wine to try and warm myself up after our table of 15 was placed in the open doorway which the manager has previously advised that only one of the 2 doors would be open and the heaters would be on.....NOT. Worst service and bad food and after my 9 year old child said the pasta with butter (such a simple dish) was like eating shoelaces and after complaining to still find it on the bill was outrageous.....3 hours in Portorosa and my child ate bread. I would not recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy. I just hope Rosa the namesake does not have to eat there. 2 of the 15 guests were satisfied.....bad stats in anyone's book!read more
Frank Mike Fierro
Frank Mike Fierro
2016-06-17T23:43:25+0000
Sarah Rébélo
Sarah Rébélo
2016-06-14T08:58:01+0000
Jess Puca
Jess Puca
2016-06-05T11:15:04+0000
Very average food and service wouldn't rush back
Gary Sandwell
Gary Sandwell
2016-05-17T13:33:17+0000
Dan Smith
Dan Smith
2016-05-17T11:08:56+0000
My wife and I and some friends of ours have visited Portorosa twice now and on both occasions the food has been excellent. I rang through our last reservation and spoke to a man named Sam who was very polite and happy to answer questions about GF options. The staff were unobtrusive, prompt and very polite. Our experiences have been great on both occasions and would recommend Portorosa to others. Thanks to Sam and staff for a good eveningread more
Kim Talbot Was Hill
Kim Talbot Was Hill
2016-05-15T01:34:56+0000
Mandy Richardson
Mandy Richardson
2016-05-08T07:05:25+0000
Forgot to book for Mother's Day & arrived for a late lunch and it is awesome. Great service, pizza & pasta. Max looks crazy but is the only one that's normal:)read more
Tarsh Kyles
Tarsh Kyles
2016-05-08T05:01:53+0000
I forgot to book a table for Mother's Day. We rocked up at 11am when the doors opened. Was told there they were booked out, but to our surprise they shuffled some things so we could get lunch, if we stayed 90mins. Our waiter Chay was awesome. Friendly & attentive. Food was AMAZING! So thank you Portarosa for making my Mum happy on Mother's Day when I forgot to book. Muchly appriciated. It was our 2nd visit here & will continue to come when we are in Fremantle.read more
Jessie Vucic Fong
Jessie Vucic Fong
2016-05-07T03:54:03+0000
I am so unhappy with this restaurant. I have been a customer for many many years. My second last visit there the food standard was bad and I complained to the old man the owner and he just brushed it off and moved on to sonething else.I went there for my very last time as I won't ever be coming back on Tuesday. Wasn't busy maybe 10 or so other customers. I ordered a few things one thing was Polo Marino. The brocoli and carrots were off! The chicken was so thin and it had an overcooked almost burnt taste. The mashed potato dry and they now use less of the mushroom sauce. They have really cut back on meal size too. The garlic bread was tiny. I told the owner old lady.. she asked how was your meal? I said awful. She asked why and I told her.. she said sorry I'll hv to tel them (the cooks). Did she offer a discount as half my meal I couldn't eat as it was off NO. I told her how far we drove to get there. Did she care NO. And wat really sucks she knows we r regulars because she said she remembers us. But did she look after us NO! And this is from the owners themselves.Never going back and never recommending you to anyone.I go to christinas in vic park now.. cost less, bigger meals, better service and fresh food.read more
Karen Baxter
Karen Baxter
2016-05-02T12:18:00+0000
Friendly accommodating family run restaurant always a favourite when in Fremantle
Lydia Williams
Lydia Williams
2016-04-30T23:31:24+0000
Loddo Vittorio
Loddo Vittorio
2016-04-30T12:58:08+0000
Benissimo, accogliente e buona cucina, prezzi contenuti , ti senti in un ristorante Italiano
Paul Mitchell
Paul Mitchell
2016-04-30T03:03:53+0000
Naomi Tomlinson
Naomi Tomlinson
2016-04-28T11:55:16+0000
Dea Pandeva
Dea Pandeva
2016-04-27T17:26:27+0000
Doris  Chan
Doris Chan
2016-04-10T04:40:48+0000
The food is great!
Madison Maree Hart
Madison Maree Hart
2015-12-28T10:34:27+0000
Good service and the best water I've ever tasted.
Malinda Sicuso
Malinda Sicuso
2015-12-08T14:55:49+0000
Natasa Lazarevic
Natasa Lazarevic
2015-11-30T06:48:09+0000
Every time when we are in Freo we are coming here, food is amazing , the best food ever
Emma Norman
Emma Norman
2015-10-30T15:02:22+0000
Awesome service! Food came out pretty fast. I had the grilled barramundi and my boyfriend has the surf and turf and they were both great! Thankyou again! And I can't wait to go back again!!read more
Ashleigh Turvey
Ashleigh Turvey
2015-08-10T14:05:33+0000
Poor service very average food. Wouldn't recommend.
Katie Scott
Katie Scott
2015-07-21T11:32:04+0000
Had an awesome pizza tonight. Was the first time my husband and I have ever eaten a whole pizza each. We'll be back! Thank you Portorosa.read more
Melinda Kate
Melinda Kate
2015-06-13T14:49:14+0000
First time here tonight!! Food was pretty mediocre!! Surf n turf for the price was not up to par for the price!! Cannelloni was nice but a bit on small side with a lack lustre side salad & NO chips which would have made it more of a main meal..read more
Mark McCarthy
Mark McCarthy
2015-04-09T03:16:30+0000
Great staff. Voted Best Margherita by my kids. Great pastas.
Muzza St Clare
Muzza St Clare
2015-03-29T12:09:12+0000
actualy one of the better restaurants in freo i have personaly known don peppino joe napoli for nearly 40 years and no matter what business he runs he always puts his heart and soul into it ????? see you soon joe for my seafood pizzaread more
Brad Young
Brad Young
2014-10-30T04:26:42+0000
Beautiful will always eat there
Zuriel Dejino-Jahne
Zuriel Dejino-Jahne
2014-07-26T11:56:33+0000
Great food and great service. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a great feed
Vanlux Y Ploy
Vanlux Y Ploy
2014-07-04T00:46:41+0000
Kate Cook
Kate Cook
2014-06-30T12:44:33+0000
Carina Burman
Carina Burman
2014-06-29T21:12:14+0000
Tatianka Hlbočanová
Tatianka Hlbočanová
2014-06-26T21:06:03+0000
Federica Benfante
Federica Benfante
2014-06-26T01:19:57+0000
Ousmane Daniel Jongue
Ousmane Daniel Jongue
2014-06-25T07:20:39+0000
Kirsty Bentley
Kirsty Bentley
2014-06-08T11:32:40+0000
Mimma Sardi
Mimma Sardi
2014-06-01T09:39:23+0000
Janine Joy Fisher
Janine Joy Fisher
2014-04-26T06:32:53+0000
Nino Sapienza
Nino Sapienza
2014-04-25T12:02:27+0000
Simple the best
Enzo Astone
Enzo Astone
2014-04-24T10:51:27+0000
Great food. .... :-))
Joe Bilotta
Joe Bilotta
2014-04-16T17:59:46+0000
Jacqui Frey
Jacqui Frey
2014-03-14T08:13:32+0000
John Rinaldi
John Rinaldi
2014-03-06T21:59:26+0000
Panagiotis Panos
Panagiotis Panos
2014-03-06T08:38:03+0000
Debra Galpin
Debra Galpin
2014-02-19T12:33:43+0000
Anna Schmidt
Anna Schmidt
2014-02-19T07:47:16+0000
Betty Spampinato
Betty Spampinato
2014-02-15T01:19:09+0000
Cathy Cheng
Cathy Cheng
2014-02-11T05:53:00+0000
Nicola Tincey
Nicola Tincey
2014-02-06T12:57:58+0000
Marco Righetti
Marco Righetti
2014-02-06T12:13:46+0000
Vullo Carmelo
Vullo Carmelo
2014-01-21T20:20:49+0000
Bob Galbraith
Bob Galbraith
2014-01-21T14:41:33+0000
Matthew Cantwell
Matthew Cantwell
2014-01-21T04:12:04+0000
Peter Wellspring
Peter Wellspring
2014-01-14T22:13:21+0000
Nicky Mattioli
Nicky Mattioli
2013-12-31T00:19:02+0000
Ay Jay
Ay Jay
2013-12-28T10:55:05+0000
Janette Jones
Janette Jones
2013-12-26T06:05:37+0000
Great
Susanne Knutsson
Susanne Knutsson
2013-12-25T19:24:10+0000
Donna Mckelvie
Donna Mckelvie
2013-12-25T04:47:23+0000
Naweed Siddique
Naweed Siddique
2013-12-24T02:28:02+0000
Simon Charman
Simon Charman
2013-12-21T00:27:04+0000
Maria Booth
Maria Booth
2013-12-15T22:24:28+0000
Tarryn Lee
Tarryn Lee
2013-12-15T13:34:47+0000
Food was amazing & such friendly staff
Jonalyn Maganda-Mangilaya
Jonalyn Maganda-Mangilaya
2013-12-07T10:33:37+0000
Meegan Hyde-Weir
Meegan Hyde-Weir
2013-11-30T12:36:08+0000
Grant Learmont
Grant Learmont
2013-11-26T05:37:32+0000
Lay Eng Poh
Lay Eng Poh
2013-11-04T07:24:25+0000
S.P. Ratty
S.P. Ratty
2013-11-03T03:33:05+0000
Renee Kennett
Renee Kennett
2013-11-02T15:41:55+0000
Rosalyn Rademacher
Rosalyn Rademacher
2013-10-24T10:18:57+0000
Robert Wilson
Robert Wilson
2013-10-24T05:04:16+0000
Linda Pearson
Linda Pearson
2013-10-08T09:30:17+0000
Dina Acquado
Dina Acquado
2013-10-06T13:05:26+0000
Trudy David On-tour
Trudy David On-tour
2013-10-02T06:06:20+0000
David Holtham
David Holtham
2013-09-28T14:29:16+0000
Timothy See
Timothy See
2013-09-24T08:24:13+0000
Fred Calginari
Fred Calginari
2013-09-07T12:17:21+0000
Toni Ambler
Toni Ambler
2013-09-07T06:51:03+0000
Erin Hansen
Erin Hansen
2013-09-06T12:11:56+0000
Luke McIntyre
Luke McIntyre
2013-09-05T23:38:55+0000
Scott Williamson
Scott Williamson
2013-09-03T12:31:14+0000
Alex Macduff
Alex Macduff
2013-09-02T10:38:42+0000
Narelle Shelley-Welsh
Narelle Shelley-Welsh
2013-08-20T00:40:17+0000
Will Helixon
Will Helixon
2013-08-10T12:11:12+0000
Andrea Gulotta
Andrea Gulotta
2013-08-07T11:32:09+0000
Seba Lo Presti
Seba Lo Presti
2013-08-06T16:21:03+0000
Kaur Sagwan
Kaur Sagwan
2013-07-25T01:31:05+0000
Karney Armstrong
Karney Armstrong
2013-07-23T12:34:13+0000
Paolo Orlando
Paolo Orlando
2013-07-20T12:49:53+0000
Danielle Lo Presti
Danielle Lo Presti
2013-07-11T12:57:20+0000
Teresa Napoli
Teresa Napoli
2013-07-11T10:25:07+0000
Yes would definitely eat there again the food and service was great.
Paul Palmeri
Paul Palmeri
2013-07-11T10:08:07+0000
Samantha Hyacinth O. Ebro
Samantha Hyacinth O. Ebro
2013-07-06T10:25:36+0000
Myra Fallon
Myra Fallon
2013-07-05T00:30:14+0000
Veronica Leaker
Veronica Leaker
2013-05-22T01:44:15+0000
Nas Bou
Nas Bou
2013-05-20T11:07:40+0000
Elisa De Vilhena Saunders
Elisa De Vilhena Saunders
2013-05-14T23:31:08+0000
Adrian Burt
Adrian Burt
2013-05-13T12:37:42+0000
Kevin Wood
Kevin Wood
2013-05-10T05:36:52+0000
Maria Rita Collica
Maria Rita Collica
2013-05-01T12:14:35+0000
Rhonda Morton
Rhonda Morton
2013-05-01T05:22:29+0000
Matthew Tongue
Matthew Tongue
2013-04-26T09:43:05+0000
Les Beaton
Les Beaton
2013-04-25T02:47:39+0000
Matthew Maitland
Matthew Maitland
2013-04-24T09:21:33+0000
Fiona Pollard
Fiona Pollard
2013-04-21T23:22:32+0000
Margaret Petrie
Margaret Petrie
2013-04-05T21:32:59+0000
Mirella Conti
Mirella Conti
2013-03-31T17:28:47+0000
Rick Tylka
Rick Tylka
2013-03-28T09:31:37+0000
Giovanni Napoli
Giovanni Napoli
2013-03-25T20:03:26+0000
Brad Marshall
Brad Marshall
2012-12-17T23:51:22+0000
Mohd Ashari
Mohd Ashari
2012-12-05T17:26:29+0000
Mia Smith
Mia Smith
2012-11-17T23:35:40+0000
Adam Diminic
Adam Diminic
2012-11-15T11:41:42+0000
Dodlers Dendal
Dodlers Dendal
2012-11-01T23:09:15+0000
Jared Clapin
Jared Clapin
2012-10-27T08:10:43+0000
Teresa Giglia
Teresa Giglia
2012-10-27T07:26:02+0000
Wendy Adams
Wendy Adams
2012-10-25T02:58:30+0000
Next Reviews

RESERVATIONS

We’re not trying to be cool but sometimes there are limited seats and they fill up quickly. If you want in, make a reservation today.

RESERVE A TABLE